WeSchoo again chosen as SIH 2020 Software Edition Nodal Centre

The latest edition of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) —a nationwide initiative conducted every year since 2017 in two formats i.e. SIH Software and SIH Hardware that provides students a platform to solve some of the pressing problems we face in our daily lives, and thus inculcates a culture of product innovation and a mindset of problem solving, was kick started by Prime Minister Narendra Modi with his customary address to participants.

This year, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, which restricted movement and mass gatherings throughout the country, the SIH Software Edition is being conducted in ONLINE mode. Student participants, SIH coordinators and industry evaluators are coming together on a digital platform designed to facilitate the implementation of the event seamlessly, managed centrally by MHRD’s Innovation Cell & All India Council for Technical Education.

For the said purpose, S .P. Mandali’s Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research (WeSchool) has been selected as one of the nodal centers to facilitate the SIH software edition operations and support to participants. Total 35 teams having 210 participants  are  competing  against seven  problem statements from three organizations – CDK Global, MathWorks and MixORG. Each problem statement has a winning amount of One Lakh Rupees.

WeSchool will present We-Inspiration awards each of prize money Rs 25,000/- to two teams.

On 1st August, the Smart India Hackathon 2020 (Software Edition) was locally inaugurated from nodal centre S. P. Mandali’s Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research (WeSchool) in the presence of Chief Guest – Ramanan Ramanathan, Mission Director Atal Innovation Mission Additional Secy., NITI AAYOG, Government of India, dignitaries from CDK Global, MathWorks, MixOrg; and Adv. Shri. S. K. Jain, Chairman – Managing Council & Chairman – College      Development      Committee,   S.P  Mandali  with Prof.   Dr. Uday Salunkhe, Group Director, S.P. Mandali’s WeSchool.